All the UPDATED 2019 County Competition draws can be viewed via the tabs on the left handside, these will be updated during the course of the competitions by the Competition Secretary Fay Slinn

Printer Friendly Copy of the 2019 County Draws

2019 Summary -
The total number of entries into the four main Ladies County Championships (singles, pairs, triples and fours ) in 2018 has seen a pleasant increase on 2017. The figure rose to 80 across the four events compared to 72 last season. After last seasons dip this is welcome news for the county competitions and has halted a worrying three year consecutive drop in entries.

Out of the 46 clubs only 35% have any sort of entries which has only seen a 7% drop from five years ago.

Many thanks to everyone who has entered the County Competitions, as we all know every competition can only have one winner however without everyone else taking the time to enter there would be no competitions so many thanks and best of luck to all the 2018 entrants.

2018 County Champions


T.Pearson (Consett Park)

E.Horan, F.Slinn (Newton Hall)

F.Slinn, E.Horan, A.Bernard (Newton Hall)

J.Robinson, J.Morgan, A.Camp, A.Anderson (Woodlands)

Senior Fours
V.Knight, N.Cooper, M.White, K.Campbell (Hundens)

Double Rink
Consett Park

County Finals Results

T.Pearson (Consett Park) 21-19 S.Forster (Houghton DL)

F.Slinn (Newton Hall) - T.Parnell (Stockton)


A.Bernard (Newton Hall) - O.Brown (Pelton Fell)


A.Anderson (Woodlands) - T.Parnell (Stockton)

Senior Fours

K.Campbell (Hundens) - F.Slinn (Newton Hall)

Double Rink

Consett Park - Lyndhurst

Two Bowl Singles

T.Parnell (Stockton) bt S.Forster (Houghton DL)

County Finals Results

Junior Singles
St.Pattison (North Park) bt N.Kirtland (North Park)

Over 55 Singles
J.Pattison (North Park) bt G.Morgan (Houghton DL)

Over 55 Pairs
J.Rodgerson (Houghton DL) bt A.Anderson (Woodlands)

Champion of Champions
T.Parnell (Stockton) bt S.Hind (Lyndhurst)

Secretaries & Treasurers
T.Parnell (Stockton) bt N.Stephenson (Hetton Wkm)

Two Bowl Triples
S.Almond (Sunderland) by O.Brown (Pelton Fell)

Rene Gordon Trophy - Australian Pairs
T.Parnell (Stockton) bt M.Cammish (Pelton Fell)





| Copyright@BowlsDurham | Site last updated on: February 25, 2019 8:48 PM